Department Chair: Dr. Constantine Coutras

Computer Science and Information Technology are exciting, challenging fields with impacts in nearly any area or industry. The areas of specialization include computer vision, networking, database systems, computer-human interaction and numerical and symbolic computation. Our students are prepared to apply their knowledge in fields such as medicine, communications, security, law and business.

The Department of Computer Science offers undergraduate and graduate majors and a minor in Computer Science, and majors in Information Technology and Data Science and a graduate major in Cybersecurity. The Computer Science BS degree is accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission (CAC), one of the four commissions operated by the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET).


Browse the Department of Computer Science Collections:

Books and Media by Department of Computer Science Authors

Department of Computer Science Faculty Scholarship and Creative Works

Department of Computer Science Theses and Master's Projects