Date(s) of Performance



Shanghai Quartet


Violin: Weigang Li, Yi-Wen Jiang; Viola: Honggang Li; Cello: Nicholas Tzavaras; Guest Artists- Clarinet: Michel Lethiec; Double Bass: Marji Danilow


Amid the holiday rush, stop by the Alexander Kasser Theater, where the living is easy. George and Ira Gershwin’s Porgy and Bess gets the full Shanghai Quartet treatment with a program featuring selections from the landmark 1935 opera. “Summertime”, “It Ain’t Necessesarily So”, “I Got Plenty of Nuthin’” and “My Man’s Gone Now” have entered the classic American lexicon. Now, hear these classics interpreted by Montclair State University’s incomparable Shanghai Quartet, featuring world-renowned master clarinetist Michel Lethiec.


Theatre and Performance Studies



Download Brochure/Program (432 KB)

Download Image 1 (743 KB)

Download Image 2 (1.5 MB)

Additional Information

Shanghai Quartet w/ Michel Lethiec & Marji Danilow



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.