Date(s) of Performance



Shanghai Quartet


Violin: Weigang Li, Yi -Wen Jiang; Viola: Honggang Li; Cello: Nicholas Tzavaras, guest artist Jan Vogler


Through two dynamic programs, the Shanghai Quartet celebrates their 30th anniversary by demonstrating the amazing breadth of repertoire that has become the group’s hallmark. In the fall, the group collaborates with cellist Jan Vogler to perform Franz Schubert’s breathtaking String Quartet in C Major. In the spring, internationally renowned soprano Ying Huang joins the Quartet in performing Chinasong, a spectacular mix of traditional and popular Chinese folk music written and arranged by Shanghai Quartet violinist Yi-Wen Jiang. Together, both programs represent the special east-meets-west style that has become the touchstone of the Shanghai Quartet’s illustrious career.


Music Performance | Theatre and Performance Studies



Brochure / Program (305 KB)

Download Image 1 (899 KB)

Download Image 2 (20.4 MB)

Additional Information,

Shanghai Quartet with Jan Vogler

To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.