Date(s) of Performance



Lionheart and American Contemporary Music Ensemble (ACME)


Lionheart- Countertenor: Lawrence Lipnik; Tenor: John Olund, Michael Wenger; Baritone: Jeffrey Johnson, Richard Porterfield; Bass: Kurt-Owen Richards; ACME- Violin: Laura Lutzke, Caroline Shaw; Viola: Caleb Burhans; Cello: Brian Snow


Lionheart expertly joins classics from the Medieval and Renaissance vocal repertoire with new work by the most innovative composers of contemporary vocal music. In Wayfaring Stranger, the group joins forces with four members of the American Contemporary Music Ensemble (ACME) for the East Coast premiere of composer Ingram Marshall’s Psalmbook. Accompanying Marshall’s meditation on early American psalmody is an eclectic mix of music spanning more than 800 years ranging from sacred chant to Appalachian folk melodies. Works by Phil Kline and Laura Nyro are also highlighted in this ode to restless wanderlust.


Theatre and Performance Studies



Brochure / Program (307 KB)

Download Image 1 (5.9 MB)

Download Image 2 (67 KB)

Additional Information

Wayfaring Stranger

To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.