Date(s) of Performance



Shanghai Quartet, Miró Quartet


Shanghai Quartet: Violinists: Weigang Li, Yi-Wen Jiang; Violist: Honggang Li; Cellist: Nicholas Tzavaras; Miró Quartet: Violinists: Daniel Ching, William Fedkenheuer; Violist: John Largess; Cellist: Joshua Gindele


The Shanghai Quartet is celebrating their 30th anniversary with two concerts taking the group’s sound to new places. In the fall, the group joins forces with the Miró Quartet to become an octet supergroup, performing works by Shostakovich (Two Pieces for String Octet, Op. 11) and Mendelssohn (Octet in E-flat major, Op. 20). The highlight of the afternoon is the regional premiere of Dan Welcher’s Museon Polemos, described by the composer as “a ballet without dancers.”


Music Performance | Theatre and Performance Studies



Brochure / Program (759 KB)

Download Image 1 (2.1 MB)

Download Image 2 (3.5 MB)

Download Image 3 (997 KB)

Additional Information,

Shanghai Quartet with Miró Quartet

To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.