Date(s) of Performance



Shanghai Quartet


Violin: Weigang Li, Yi-Weng Jiang; Viola: Honggang Li; Cello: Nicholas Tzavaras; Piano: Haochen Zhang


Since his gold medal win at the Van Cliburn International Piano Competition in 2009, 27-year-old Chinese pianist Haochen Zhang has captivated audiences with his deep musical sensitivity, fearless imagination, and spectacular virtuosity. In 2017, he received the prestigious Avery Fisher Career Grant, and in 2018, he made his Carnegie Hall solo recital debut. Zhang joins the Shanghai Quartet for Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Bright Sheng’s Dance Capriccio and the Brahms Piano Quintet in F minor, op. 34. Don’t miss this “fiery piano virtuoso” (San Francisco Chronicle) recognized as “a star in the making.” (Seattle Times)


Music Performance | Theatre and Performance Studies



Brochure / Program (786 KB)

Download Image 1 (593 KB)

Download Image 2 (144.0 MB)

Additional Information

Shanghai Quartet with Haochen Zhang

To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.